HARRIET JACOBS: Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl

July 16, 2011

“Liberty is more valuable than life.” —Harriet Jacobs

Don’t Stop, Get It, Get It

One Response to “HARRIET JACOBS: Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl”

  1. M Okerson said

    I wish I had been their to assist this courageous woman. My grandfather had slaves on his turpentine plantation. He was a Mason. My mother had a black maid for many years. I learned later that when she first with us she worked for food. She was the boss of me and I always called her miss flora. I loved her then as I stil love her. I am re leaved to tell you my parents were always kind to colored people. I was to later to support civil rights in a small way. I was born in So Florida and still reside here in So. Fla. I am 75 yrs old.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 842 other followers

