you spinn me

August 7, 2012

Painting by Vladmir Kush

The best birthday gift I eva got was from Mr. Brown. It was a text. He said, What do you give the girl who has everything? Love. I give you love and now you can give it to everyone else.

I told him, I love how you know exactly what I want.

Words. It’s like love. Infinite. Just keep flowing from one person to another. Spoken, printed, instant messaged, it’s all water ice liquid steam. Seek nothinn and give everythinn is so simple and effective it’s a wonder we are confused about the wrong things.

Focus. This is Everything. (ahem) Then, Day 31: What do you consider your greatest strength as a writer.

Words delight. I find them running through my mind at times and it’s like being swept away and when I release them back into the stream, they do strange and mystical things. Back to then. When. Yes. Exactly.

I wish I could remember that story.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 846 other followers

